IELTS_should government pay for people's education and health care?

Topic:the government should pay for people's education and health care. to waht extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthy and well educated citizens are the backbone of a strong society. I strongly agree that governments should take the responsibility of providing free education and health care to people. However, private education and medical service, to some extent, can be provided as a supplementary.

First of all, education and medical treatment are largely considered as a basic right, without them a country will face severe social problems. Imaging the chaos that would be ensue if people do not understand how to read, write, and calculate; imaging what will happen if patients can not afford medical fee. Further, education infulence public's awareness of health care. It is interesting to note that bad habits such as prostitution, substance abuse, alcoholism, smoking etc are often find in those individuals who were inadequately educated.

Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of governments providing free education and health care is that of taxes. Remembering, it is the entire nation that paying taxes. Therefore, it is by no means for education and medical care exclude form any other services. Admittedly, public service cannot meet all the demands. E.g. some students wish to attend private schools or some patients want to purchase high level medical service. Then, I think private profit-making companies should be encouraged to private these services to public. On one hand, private education and medical treatment reduce the strain on public service. On the other hand, they provide a source of tax revenue for the government.

To conclude, I reaffirm my potion that government should face up the responsibility of providing free education and health care, because they people's fundamental needs and crucial in maintaining social stability. Nevertheless, if individuals require more than standard level they should be prepared to pay it.