Can the implementation of modern technologies in communication replace hand-writing letters?

Modern communications mean that's no longer necessory to write letters. Agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, the development of Internet has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although the implementation of modern technologies in communication is certainly a progress, the issue as to whether hand-letter should be replaced or remains controversial. In my opinion, we are no longer compulsory to write letters, crucial for the following reasons.

Firstly, letters haven't improve to be the convenient means of interacting compares to any other ways. Some may argue that with letters, those who are not flexible with technologies due to its ever-advancing, it could be more easier for them to contact to someone. This argument could be true to some extent. However they should take into account the fact that with modern communications such as telephone or email, people are not only available to exchanging informations in words but also allowed people to store safely any attachments including files, photos and such. This means, in the working area, hand-letter does not contribute significantly to the improvement of professionalism of any organization and limit the work performance due to its minimal benefits of letters.

Secondly, with modern communications, people are given numerous options of keeping in touch with others. The opponents may argue that hand-letter is more formal and the recipient is allowed to fell appreciated, moved and fired. However, those who are against modern communications are ignorant of the fact that in many emergency cases, a sudden call or text is the dominant choice. For example, when someone are in flames and excessive heats, undoubtedly, they will make a call immediately to the firefighters. This example indicates that letter is no more commonly used in nowadays world and in some high-risk cases, using modern means of communication is a must.

In conclusion, utilizing modern methods of communication seems to be a timely action. Not only do they have positive influence on people daily life but also shows its value in some occasions as mentioned above.