IELTS WRITING :What is importance of new types of media ?

Topic :What is importance of new types of media ? And Their appearance has negative or postive impacts on our socicety ?

What is importance of new types of media ? And Their appearance has negative or postive impacts on our socicety ?

Some people believe that the appearance of new kinds of media has positive influences on our society while others claim that more pains than gains behind this appearance. My essay will analyze both advantages and disadvantages of new types of media.

Firtsly, modern media provide much of information people need on a daily basis. For example,no sooner have an earthquake happened than viewers can realize its degree of the damage with people crying,houses collapsing.In addtion, for those students who are eager for knowledge, education programs presented on TV are great sources for them to discover and dig deeper. However, being obsessed with entertainment programs on TV , working people lose their concentration on work and suffer eye problems. Furthermore, what is shown on moder media is not always the authentic reflection of the world, misleading people greatly.

Secondly, Some kinds of new media like Internet play an vital role in people lives. Since the arrival of Internet, people are increasingly connected and make use of the world's intellectual pool. The birth of such websites as Facebook, google and the like is to dissolve people's physical distance and turn the world into a net. Equally important, with the support of Internet and TV, businessmen may expand their market ceaselessly to the point that their products appear ubiquitous in the world. Nevertheless, Behind the amazing pictures is danger and potential risks. Childern who spend a lot of hours watching TV or surfing on the internet grow passive and alienate themselves from the real world. Moreover, as a consequence of being passionate for their games online on internet, several kids may imitate the violent behaviour of heroes. Furtthermore, with flows of information bombarding peple, individuals become disoriented and hardly filter in the reliable news.

In conclusion, There are pros and cons behind the appearance of new kinds of media and we should be aware of both sides. To children, certain guidance is nescessary to keep them from unwanted impacts.