IELTS task 2 - the most important environmental problems
IELTS task 2 environmental problems
Q: Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species
of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.
A: When it comes to environmental protection, most people will unanimously disagree with the Hong
Kong government paying a great effort as a role model.
It is generally advocated that the number of specific animals and floras are rapidly decreasing while
others reckon there are some serious problems.
These days, it has come into vogue. So worrying is the problem that we could ill afford to ignore it, as
time goes by.
In this heated debate, it is still believed that there are ways out of this concrete jungle. Why so?
Perhaps you could have a glimpse by reading this article.
According to the latest survey from Greenpeace in 2023, nearly 15% local species are declining
dramatically in past decade. The most significant factors leading to environment problems is that our
environment drastically changed, which means the natural habit of wildlife is becoming smaller and
smaller.
These changes can be attributed to human activities such as the extension of cities, misusing pesticide
and all sorts of severe pollutions, to name but a few.
There are alternatives for conservation. Naysayers may counter our stance, contending that
protecting forests could be an effective way to reinforce the species. Undeniably, the environmental
problem in Hong Kong is critical and certainly deserve our attention. In fact, there are alternatives
when it comes to this problem. Developing sustainable energy sources, managing waste as well as
protecting forest are a list of illustrations that we can consider. It brings long-term impacts on
sustainability of every human being. It is therefore conceivable that the best way to tackle the
environmental issues is begin with conservation.
To encapsulate, I strongly advocate that the situation will come from bad to worse without further
action from government.