What is the most important thing in a relation?

Several studies show that people tend to communicate with each other or as a famous quote: "Human are social animals" that means we could not live without relation with one another. This "relation" keeps our society relations and living among other human being possible.

To protect this integral part of our life, communication with others , I believe that the utmost important thing is to be honest and I am going to demonstrate my point of view in the following paragraphs.

First, the most important outcome of telling the truth in a relation is a sense of trust. With this trust, one can continue and prosper a relation more and more. For example when I was studying for TOEFL exam I listened and used any suggestion that were proffered by my teacher because I haven't heard anything but truth and as a result I fully trust him.

Second, when in a relation one tells the truth, he/she can expect the other person involve in the relation does it too, and this feeling creates a sense of relief in either side of a relation. When I was at university I had a girlfriend and I was totally honest with her and as a result of my attitude .she was honest with me too which ended up in trusting each other more and now we are living together.

Finally ,honesty acts like glue for society. It gathers up people and stick them together and protect them .By studying the history of diversity of nations one can obtain a very important point: A lot of society destroyed and diminished because members of them couldn't support each other due to feeling of dishonesty prevailed in their societies. For example; 1200 years ago Iraq was a powerful country that could overcome all of its problem by the means of a very well united nation. But because of the widespread dishonesty that prevailed among society, they became some separated ,small and weak groups that were not able to solve even the simplest daily problems.

So as I mentioned above the most important thing in a relation is telling the truth because it can create a sense of trust, relief and it can unite a nation.

(if it is possible please let me know your opinion about my grade out of 30 for toefl exam)