Is the improvement of schools the most important factor in creating a progressed, thriving country?

Improving schools is the most important factor in the successful development of a country.

Undoubtedly, with the evolution of humankind over the past several thousand years, man has made tremendous progress in all aspects of life and become more successful. Recent technological advancements have changed the way people live radically and countries all over the world are now investigating new ways to implement in order to be more successful. In this modern society, people always encounter the dilemma on whether the improvement of schools is the most important factor in creating a progressed and thriving country or not. With regards to this question, diverse responses is given. Consequently, it is unfeasible to reach a consensus. Personally, I am on the belief that schools are the prime factors in progress of a country. In the following discussion, I would like to bolster my standpoint.

To begin with, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that the very first step in educational process of a person starts with school. To put it in general world, the inception of people formal education are at schools. Bearing in mind the previous claim, the crucial role of schools in our life is an axiom and an indisputable fact. To shed more light on this issue, when we inscribe in school, we undergo a specific system of discipline which produces a system of manners that has a vital effect on shaping a student's behavior and if the school's discipline system acts its role correctly we will have a good mannered and successful society. For instance, when I was at school, I was taught to be at school before 7 o'clock and from that experience I learned the importance of being on schedule that has a significant upshot on my success.

Alongside with the foregone reason that elaborated above, the importance of a team work in a successful society is another point that requires meticulous attention. To clarify, due to the fact that a major part of schools chores are based on collaboration among students, this engenders a sense of team work in all students, that being said, when they grow up (maturate) and take their own significant (momentous) part in society, they cherish the ability of team work and utilize it in order to be more successful and thereby the society benefits as well and becomes more successful. Take my situation at school as an example, I was given a lot of tasks that could be done only by a team and it was impossible to perform them alone. As the time passed I was encountered some tasks that could be done alone but still I tend to do them by my team because I had understood the importance of team work. Doing the same as I grow up, I managed to accomplish a lot of arduous tasks for my country by my team and now I am very successful. Needless to say, I am a member of society that I live in, hence I contributed to country's success as well by applying the method that I learned at school.

There is no unanimity in society on the controversial issue that what the most important element of a prosperous society is. .While it seems hard to reach a universal answer, drawing upon aforementioned reasons, I deem that schools are the chief component of a successful country. To repeat the reasons a good discipline system and team work are prime factors and I think they carry more weight.