The inborn talents for music, art or sport?

It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician.

Discuss the two ideas giving your opinion.

Talented or untalented?

It is true to argue that many a person has outstanding inborn talents for music, art or sport. However, I myself believe that other untalented children can be trained to achieve marvelous results in these fields.

On the one hand, that every child being taught to acquire important skills and to be good in certain fields is illustrated in our current education system. It is evident that many a child with no God-given talents has achieved unprecedented successes due to guided practices and hard training periods in their schools or institutions.

On the other hand, there are some reasons for people to believe the inborn talented children to be the predominant sports people, artist or musician. Accordingly, the skills and techniques acquired from trainings can never be a determinant to one's success. Instead, only children with certain talents since they were born can produce work of outstanding quality and hence, are likely to achieve their ambitions and become great people in the fields they work. Another reason is that inborn talents cannot be taught or acquired through schooling and guided practices, no matter how hard the untalented try.

I myself believe that sport and musical talents run in the family, and children with inborn talents are more likely to stand out of the crowds, easily acquire techniques and achieve tremendous successes. However, these children are also likely to be dependent on what they are inherited and hardly try their best. Whereas, other untalented children always have their ambitions and try much harder to achieve what they long for. Still, without the talents, continuous training would be counterproductive.

In conclusion, I agree that every child can be raised and taught to be good in sports or music, yet to be the best in these fields, inborn talents might be required.