Increasing people's awareness that foreign languages are the window to the world

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many tremendous global challenges, though worldwide competition, even the increasing of people's awareness that foreign languages are the window of the world, make many primary schools adding this disciplines into their curriculum. Their decision is emphasized by many experts that is really recommended for children to start learning non-mother tongue languages since they at primary schools rather than secondary schools. In fact, there are some drawbacks such as too early for them to study it even will be reducing their playing time. Meanwhile, that negative effects are not becoming enormous problem since joyful activities are used in the learning process. Moreover, if the students practice that language in very young age it will help them in the future and for interacting with other people around the world.

It is true that maybe if the pupils learn it too early, it will make them stressful as consequence of highly pressure. Moreover, their time for playing will reduce significantly because there are too many subjects that must be learnt by them. To contrasting these views, it is totally wrong if people say like that. It is because learning foreign language can be done by using fun methods such as singing, playing games, watching movie, create mini drama, and others. For instance, when I still studied at primary school, I was very excited with English and Arabic languages that were taught throughout singing together. We memorized many words just in one songs. Sometimes we also did a conversation practice with our classmates, even creating mini theatre that was played by some groups in my class. So, my past experience is proven that learning foreign languages can be easily done throughout fun methods.

The other facts that actually become evidence that the positive outweigh the negative side, are foreign language is good for pupil's future and it also will help them to socialize with non-local people. The first one is for their mature career. AS we know that nowadays, enterprises have high preference for selecting their employer that has ability to speak more than one language. So, if people already learn since their adolescence time, it will extremely help them to get better job also high salary. Secondly, foreign languages will be make us to easily make a friend with other countries' residents. As a result, it will make our social networking becoming wider. It will help us when travelling abroad. Taken example of that, when in 2015, I was elected to become International participant in a conference in Thailand. I just needed to call my friends from Thailand for providing me suitable accommodation but inexpensive. This occurrence could occur because of my encouragement to study English when I was at primary school.

To sum up, if we compared the pros and cons of both aspects, beginning to study foreign language at primary school will cause us to be ready for facing our future even will be make our worldwide friendship wider than before. So, it is prove that the advantages are more than the disadvantages.