"independence day" and "mother's day" - are important? IELTS

QUESTION; People celebrate occasions such as "independence day" and "mother's day".Do you think it is important? What are the advantages of celebrating such days? Yearly in the people's calendars there are certain days which are refered to as public holidays.People have rest from their work places and come together to celebrate these days.When families come together it means a lot to certain individuals and this shows how important are these days.Thus,it brings to one of the advantages to the individuals and as to the market. These days are for the public,where they travel and meet their families.The families come together,eat and make merry to celebrate.For example,the independance day where individuals remember the day when they gained freedom from their colonialists.This means a lot to the people celebrating as they will be having liberty in their own native countries.Therefore,it shows how important is this day and when families have the moment for each other. svantage Further,it also brings to one of the advantages in that of rememberance of one another.For instance,"mother's day" where children appreciate and show their mothers how they love them.The children usually show this by giving them presnts or messages in means of a card.With this example it shows one of the advantages in celebrating these days. The other advantage of celebrating these dys is that it brings rise to profits in the market area and thus an increase in production and economic stabilisation.People buy some presents and card for their loved ones .Shops make sure there is an influx of the produce.Also ,people use different modes if the transport to go and be will be. For instance, the stations are crowded so that they can get trans portcan get transport to visit once more..Thus ,it shos the advantage to the marke themaeket wen people make an effort to celebrate tjhesedays. I In summary,why people remember these days because they are important to the people and to the market as well