TOEFL independent writing prompt: kids are obsessed with video games and that causes health problems

technology effect on children

A debate on whether the technology has positive influence on children is always a hot topic,and many people choose to support the idea that technology always has negative effect on children,however, i will support the argument that technology has positive effect on children.

it is undeniable that like playing simple toys or playing outside with friends, technology has positive influence on children's development as well. as technology advances, class experience has increased a lot.instructors could teach children in various ways. for instance, the technology on augment reality and virtual reality advanced a lot.people could be immersed in a scene which they can not be there in real life easily.by these technology ,children could engage in the courses profoundly. for instance, children could learn animals by using virtual reality, they could learn geology by using augment reality. furthermore, children now could get in touch with friends on any devices easily due to these chat application. they can have a video chat with friends whenever they want, even if they are not in different country.

However,as we said,every coin has two sides.technology has some negative effect on children's development. as people become wealthier and moreover, technology advances, more and more children are obsessed with video games, leading to many physical maladies. for instance , watching monitor several hours could really demage children's eyesight and they spine. i have just heard a news that in china, a girl played a mobile game called,"honor of kings",which is really popular in china,for entire 24 hours, consequently,cause her blindness. this case mirrors a prevalent fact that children spend lot's of time on video games. chidlren. besides. as we see today in america, much more children become overweighted as they sit in front of the television all day, watching and eating,even do not move, the research shows that children's obesity rate is growing and the rate that children have heart attack,which is usually found among olders is increase as well.

Besides the physical issues that the technology causes, it has mental effects on children's development as well. children become more isolated and overstimulated if they obsessed with video games or watching television fo all day. since they never get in touch with others when they playing video games and watching television. besides, children become more violent due to exposed to violence through television and video games, people are lack of self-displine and like to mimic things when they were childen. therefore, they can not distinguish them and imitate these violence,as a consequence, the rate of children crime is increasing every year. as we can see, technology has a negative influence on children's development.

In sum. while technology has negative influence on children's development, it has positive influence on them as well, therefore, we need to find a way to limit these negative influence and amplify the positive influence.