Every individual, regardless of his gender should get a chance to study at university level.

Topic:

Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge is critical to our future as it has been critical to our past. It is necassary that people get themselves educated to build individual capacitythat could make their countries country of opportunity.

Every individual,regardless of their gender should get a chance to study at university level.Nowadays, females work side by side with males and they have a right to get an equal opportunity to study with them but in order to be meritorious universities should aceept students on merit basis rather than keeping a fixed seats of equivalent numbers of male and female students.Every student possess a different quality and a set standard to meet their expectations. By accepting students on merit basis, the university offers them to give their best in their field of interest. This inturn will produce capable students who will look up to the future with confidence. On the contrary, if equal numbers of both genders are accepted in every subject then those who are less interested will not be able to bring out their talent or work upto their maximum potential. As a result, university willl face difficulty and the set standards wont be met.

To conclude, my opinion suggests that universities should accept students on merit basis rather than taking equal number of male and female students.