TASK 2 - INNOVATIVE & INDEPENDENT WORKERS vs TEAM WORK & INSTRUCTIONAL EMPLOYER

SOME PEOPLE THINK WHEN RECRUITING, COMPANIES SHOULD AIM TO TAKE ON PEOPLE WHO ARE INNOVATIVE AND ABLE TO WORK INDEPENDENTLY WHILE OTHERS CONSIDERED THEY SHOULD RECRUIT PEOPLE WHO ARE ABLE TO WORK IN A TEAM AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

There are numerous considerations of the companies when recruiting new occupants. While some of them prefer to select people who are innovative and able to do task alone, the others more keen on the worker that have skillful teamwork even like to work based on the instructions. In my opinion both characteristics are utterly needed by the enterprises, because they have much job task that some of it solely can be done by someone who have special skills.

To begin with Innovative and Independently employers, these advantages are ultimately suitable for position at Research and Development Department. As we know that these days, competition in business field is really though, so the industries should be able to create a sustainable development. It will be easily to realize that, if the companies have workers that has enormous creativity even can work lonely, and because of that, they should be recruited by the Human Resource Department to fulfill the company's need.

However, there are some positions that only need people who always follow the instruction and have ability to work with their peers. They are usually extremely great for fulfilling some positions in the company such as technical or field workers. For instance, in oil industries, when they try to find new source of fossil fuel, people with good teamwork will really helpful for searching it, because they have strength to cooperate with their peers based on their boss' instructions.

In conclusion, companies are suggested to employ plenty occupants that have distinct capabilities and personalities, because every divisions have its own requirements. Moreover, if each of speciality can be combined by the CEO of the enterprises, I completely believe that it will boost the performance of the industry, also increase their margin significantly.