International events show peaceful things for people, distracts from problems

popular events like football World Cup and other international sporting occasians are essential in easing international tensions andand releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Please give me idea...

The international popular events like Eurovision Song Contest, Olympic Games and other occasions are essential in easing international tensions and make people relax, in addition people who involving these events forget about conflicts between countries , they exactly thing about the result of acting and how to demonstrate capability and how enjoy people, make peoples' life easier.

Also there are some facts why events like those ones are influence in a positive way. For example, during the Olympic Games, all hostilities are suspended. This tradition came from the First Olympic Games, which were held in Greece. According to tradition there could not be war during the occasion because only men participant in games. In addition, at the present days people also use this tradition, for instance, Russia signed a resolution with Greece to continue this tradition for Olympic Games which will be in Sochi in 2014.In this resolution is written that the main issue of Olympic Games is peace, Russian believes that even countries in conflict also can communicate just using an universal language of sport.

On the other hand, the international events are chance for athletes, singers to demonstrate their ability to all people in the world. In these occasions every person roots for own participant so in a way international event releasing the patriotic emotions of people and also show solidarity.

In conclusion, the international events show many peaceful things for people, also distracts from daily routine problems, make forget about international wars, conflicts and make cohesive all people regardless of nation, religion.