International fast food companies have spread their branches - junk food is available everywhere

Traditional Food Vs International Fast Food

Question : In many countries, traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Processed Food Deluge

In recent years, International fast food companies have spread their branches to some countries. It causes negative impacts not only in the issue of health but also in cultural identity which replaced the traditional food. I strongly agree with this opinion that International fast food will lead to negative impact both on society and family.

First, junk food produced by International Companies will directly affect to the local cuisines in the particular area. It makes the sales of Small Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs) in that country will decrease due to loss of customers who move to modern fast food. While it hard to avoid International fast food entering into one country, traditional food cannot easily be forgotten as it has cultural values to the country. Second, in terms of healthy, according to current research, junk food contains unhealthy ingredients that cause a number of different diseases to the human. For example, a substance called MSG that mostly found in junk food caused slow thinking for those who consumed often. Other chronic diseases such as high blood pressure will impact to the most of the people.

In the family scope that usually consumes fast food, will disadvantage by losing their family closeness due to the less of time spending together with family members. For example, mothers who not cooked in their homes will unlikely to have a good relationship with their kids because they invest less time to their kids or other family members.

In conclusion, it seems to me that junk food obviously leads to several problems both in society and the family. All stakeholders should rethink about the strategy to solve and prevent this problem for a long-term objective.