The international food such as fast food is more enjoyed by majority of people than local culinary

In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In spite of the fact that the fast food is enjoyed by the majority of people, however, I can prove clearly that it can lead plenty of problems to families and societies. I strongly believe that there are several solutions which can overcome this problem.

Some parents spend less time together their children or otherwise. Family meal time is considered as an opportunity for all members to get together and share their experiences. However, based on the latest data from National Survey Institute in the UK shows that 89 % of the total of teenagers in this country prefer to eat in the restaurant which provides a lot of fast foods with their friends. It has led the teenagers spending more time with their friend than their family.

The public health rate is decreasing slowly every year. The consumption rate of society on fast food is one of the factors predominant led this problem. Based on the data from Community Healthy Institute (CHI) in the Philippines proves 38 % of all diseases suffered by society in this country are caused by fast food. It is indisputable fact that the majority of fast food much more unhealthy than home-cooked meals, due to the reason that it consists of some materials which are not needed by the body.

To sum up, undoubtedly the fast food has proved to harm the people. However, there are several measures which can be done to overcome this problem. The government should restrict the number of fast food produced by several companies. The parents also should educate their children from an early age to consume home-cooked meals than fast food.