International sport event. Discuss both views

Topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion

While some agreed that an international event brings plenty of advantages to its host country, others believe this has the disadvantage. In my opinion, I consider both arguments have their merits, however despite the drawback, it is still much beneficial to the country of such event.

First, a sport event is considered a tool used for supporting the economic development of a country. This means that the country can utilize an event for encouraging more spending, which enhances the economic consumer price index (CPI). For example, the events such as the World cup and Olympics are competitively fought for the right of hosting among countries, since these can bring billions of dollars to the country by attracting tourists across the world to travel in and spend a huge amount of money for various types of service.

On the other hand, it is evident that an event can also create detrimental effects on the country. In fact, there are obvious risks caused by the event which could threaten the health system of the country. For instance, in the Covid pandemic, the communicable disease seems hard to be prevented from infection, especially in a sport event where a lot of people carrying disease from different regions gather in the same place. In this situation, the country needs to put a lot of effort to avoid from badly impacted by the event.

In conclusion, although the negative impacts might happen due to the event, I still believe that hosting a sport brings many benefits far more than the disadvantage