Internet, automobiles, aeronautical and medical advancements - 21st Century Scientific Changes

Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes would you like to see in the new century?

20th Century has seen one of the most positive changes in society with the advancement of science. Internet, automobiles, aeronautical and medical advancements with multiple other inventions have brought positive support and comfort in our lives. However, other inventions like warfare advancements did cost our society with new issues and have caused natural imbalance. This essay shall discuss some key pointers on the next set of scientific inventions for 21st century and the benefits society can reap from them .

Medical research continues striving solutions against cancer, HIV and organ failures. Scientists are conducting advanced level researches on how to create organs for a patient using his own stem cell. This will remove any dependency on organ donation in 21st century. Scientists are also continuing one of their longest battle against HIV. Scientists are very optimistic that 21st century will find the cure of HIV disease. Another key milestone of 21st century is to achieve a cancer free society. There are genome based researches which can identify the complete genetic code of a cancer patient and scientists plan to use it to cure the cancer.

Next set of scientific advancements are predicted in using natural source of fuel. MIT university is working on a model on how water or sunlight can be used to drive an automobile in 21st century. This will completely remove our dependency on oil in automobiles and is a definite need considering that oil resources will deplete by 2050. This will help protecting our natural reserves for the future generation as well.

In summary, I believe scientific advancements have made the world a smaller space. Though there is an undercurrent of tension because of terrorism, we are still living in one of the peaceful times. These scientific advancements will ensure that new frontiers are opened, new job opportunities are created and the world continue to become a peaceful world with optimism around all of us.