INTERNET AND VALID INFORMATION ON SPECIFIC WEBSITES

Internet contains a lot of information, however, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that the internet has many information which can be incorrect. Some websites publish invalid information for various purposes. However, there are official websites, academic on-line journals and government websites in which people can find valid data for different tasks. In this essay, I will explain the statement that in the internet, valid information can be found.

To begin with, some academic online journals have published valid e-articles and e-books. These high ranking journals are well known among academic staffs and students, because these journals have employed professional doctors in different fields to edit and review of articles. Therefore, when some students refer to these e-journals, all tutors and professors accept these study materials. For example, I have seen many final theses were accepted by professors in different universities, when students just use the materials of e-journals.

In addition, some government organizations in different nations have specific websites in which there are accurate information. Citizens can log on these websites and find different official information without any hesitations of getting wrong information, because these websites are checked by government staffs and the police daily.

Moreover, these days many companies and news papers have definite websites. These companies try to encourage people to buy their products and visit their websites regularly, so they attract people by valid information in their websites. They do not publish invalid information which damage their reputation.

In conclusion, the internet consists a great deal of information which can be valid. This valid information can be found in definite websites, such as high ranking e-journals, business and government websites.