IELTS Writing Task 2 - Internet is a wonderful tool for making new friends

Some people believe that the internet is a wonderful tool for making new friends and maintaining existing friendship. Others, however, think that socializing removes the face-to-face contact so vital to human relationship.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The way people communication has been changing since invention of feature technology. Humankind can utilize the internet as a means of telecommunication. Some people argue that the internet is a media communication for making new friends and also allowing people to keep in touch although people stay in long distance. However, others believe that the internet can deteriorate relationship because it reduces the intention people to meet face-to-face. Although this is true, I strongly believe that the internet can affect user's relationship.

The internet is popular media that many people use to communicate each other in this age. It is because the internet offers several features such as instant messages and social networks that can make people easy to chat. Facebook, for instance, is the most popular media social that people use to keep in touch with friends or relatives. Many people from whole the world also can make new friends without meeting face-to-face because they still keep contact with using internet access. As a result, this is an effective way to know people from around the world without wasting time and money to meet directly with new friends.

It is undeniable that the internet can affect people relationship. Intensity for meeting directly can be more less because the still can chat using the social media, with it influencing people's pure relationship. Between two friends, for example, feel having a wide gap between them due to the fact that they meet once in the blue moon. As a result, lack of meeting makes the friendship worsen.

I would argue that making friends from the internet is impolite and amoral to start making friends. Based on some psychologists, the internet allow users modification their profile's accounts in the internet in order to attract other users. For exemplify, man user can upload perfect profile and picture account in his account so as to gain more attention from women user and start to build relation. As a result, people have to careful before starting to create relationship due to the fact that many people give unreliable information.

To sum up, the internet gives an alternative way to make friends, with using features of the internet like social media and instant messages. People can still keep in touch with their friends without meeting face-to-face. However, this also makes the friendship worsen thanks to lack of direct meeting. I fear that many people utilize the internet to deceit other people. So, I would argue that people have to pay close attention with others prior to starting create relationship because off all information in the internet are incredible information.