Introduction "Impact of Globalization"

Global warming issue

Global warming is a global issue, that has sparked intense debate between the scientists and multinational specialists about the reality of climate change and whether or not these climate changes are brought about by human activity. While multinational specialists argue that global warming is a natural phenomenon and human activity has no role in accelerating the pace of climate change, scientists have come out as winners by presenting facts based on historical trends. Scientist claim that the amount of green house gas emission increased sharply in the post industrialization era. They have gone a step further by demonstrating the adverse impacts of global warming on the planet. Climate change has made the arctic and Antarctica ocean to meltdown, compounding the problems for the environment and habitat. It poses great danger to the survival of many aquatic species, islands and may become the cause of water-borne diseases in future. Therefore collective responsibilities are required to save the planet from warming inordinately. Some of these include: reduction in green house gas emission and moving towards a sustainable clean energy including solar, wind and geothermal energy.