Job applicants'social skills are more important than academic qualifications

do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that workplace skills are more critical than academic degrees. To a certain extent, I agree with this opinion;however, I am also convinced that qualifications have a number of apparent merits.

It is undeniable that employees possessing practical and social skills are totally capable of having a great contribution to their companies. To begin with, workers having soft skills are conscious of treating their co-workers properly and aligning with company values and diversity issues. Consequently, they would cooperate in harmony with their counterparts, leading to team success for their organizations as opposed to individual success if there is an employee having great degrees and qualifications but dearth of social skills. Furthermore, people with practical skills are self-taught and have the ability to enhance themselves through hands-on experience. To illustrate, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerburg, who are one of the most renowned people in the world. They dropped out of Havard and made a great accomplishment to the globe with their talent and patience.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that qualifications are crucial when seeking a job. First and foremost, there is a lack of time for employers to examine their employees' professions and personality. As a result, having an ideal educational background would help them to evaluate their workers. In addition, there might be discrimination among workers that do not have traditional academic background on the grounds that there are several people assessing others by their educational achievements in stead of workplace skills. They might think that non-degree employees are not trustworthy and unable to complete assignments.

In conclusion, there should be a balance between possessing qualifications and workplace skills to ensure the company's productivity.