Job satisfaction and how to have job satisfaction from all workers

Please help me check this essay!

Topic

As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contributes to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

job working life appreciation

Essay

It is true that working occupies major time in human lives, and job satisfaction plays an important role in individual happiness. In my opinion, there is a wide range of factors affecting job satisfaction; therefore it is quite unrealistic to make all workers satisfied.

Even though people differ from others in terms of what they require in job, there are several factors contributing to a satisfying working life. Firstly, some people don't care much about what professions they are pursuing as long as their salary are high enough to allow them to meet their survival needs and enjoy life outside work. Secondly, personal relationships and atmosphere in workplace are extremely important for others. For example, having friendly colleagues accompanied with an inspirational and instructive manager can make they receive higher levels of satisfaction. Finally, many people's job satisfaction derives from their professional achievement, such as the experiences they gain, the skills they enhance and the position they reach.

Due to these diverse factors I mentioned above, I believe gaining job satisfaction from all workers is quite impractical. Obviously, people have different purposes when working and it is hard to meet all of their demands at the same time. If a person desires to work in the creative environment, for instance, a company which has strict regulations and principles won't be able to give he or she enough motivation. Furthermore, there are many people with different characters working at the same workplace, having conflict is inevitable; as a result, some suggestions which are approval by someone could be unacceptable for others. However, although it is unlikely that all workers feel happy in their work, some measures can be carried out to improve job satisfaction in any job.

In conclusion, there are several elements people can do in order to have a satisfying job working life, but this is by no means to fulfill every people's satisfaction.