[IELTS] Many job seekers believe that the most vital part in their career is the salary level

When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many job seekers believed that the most vital part in their career is salary level. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea.

One of the reason is that good standard of living is extremely important when people choose their career. Having a high-paid job allows employees to meet their basic needs such as food and accommodation. Moreover, when they are able to fulfill their basic needs, they can improve their family's health and education. When one gives the family proper health protection and education, then it definitely enhances their living standard.

On top of that, you will earn more respect for getting a well-paid salary. Because when you have high salary, your job is ought to be a very respectable one. For example, an employee who made 3000 dollars a year will have more admiration in the company than the one who only made 1500 dollars a year.

In conclusion, people who have a high salary job will get good standard of living and receive respect from the society. For these reasons, it is clear that money can be an important factor for many people when choosing their career.