Juvenile delinquency and mothers'care-ielts task 2

Juvenile delinquency

The position of women in society has changed remarkably in the past twenty years. Many problems now the youth experience, arise from the fact that now married women now work and are not at home to care their children.

Women have been attaining high positions in society in the past twenty years. In fact, married women now go to work instead of staying at home to care their children. Some people think it should be blamed for many problems of their children such as juvenile delinquency. However, I strongly disagree with this idea.

First of all, the problems of the youth results from their ebullient nature. They are curious about new amd strange things which make them easily lured by bad friends and experienced criminals. They are too young to realize seriousness degree of their actions. For example, the pleasure of a depraved life lures them from studies to involve in alcohol, drugs, gambling, sex and crime. They may unknowingly take part in illegal actions and even have no idea about the punishments they can get.

Secondly, the youth are greatly affected by negative effects of Internet. For instance, many of them are so addicted to games or an illusive world on the Internet that they suffer mental and physical disorders. Seriously, they are likely to imitate violent actions and unhealthy images in some games or on the Internet, which can lead to illegal actions in reality.

Thirdly, not only mothers but fathers also have responsibilities in caring their children. If a parent works for earning money, the other should be at home for looking after their children. When the children grow up, both parents have to pay attention to their children's studies and relationships. In fact, although many children are not given a good care from their busy parents, they still become good citizens because they are educated to aware of their own futures. Therefore, care and education from family and school play important role in preventing and solving the problems of the youth.

Last but not least, lack of mothers 'care is just one of many different reasons for juvenile delinquency. Many children still became criminals even though they get so much care from their mothers. Moreover, if all married women were at home to look after their children, there would be a big loss in labor force resources and an increasingly pressure of earning for all men.

In conclusion, it is unreasonable that lacks of mothers' care is responsible for their children's problems. The main reasons for the youth's problems are their ebullient nature, negative effects of technologies and lacks of parents' care .Hence, the co operations among family, school , social organizations and governments are very necessary to control juvenile delinquency in particular and other youth problems in general.