Keeping 21st century wild animals safe and sound

ielts writing task 2

Wild animals have no place in th 21st century and the protection is a waste of resources.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that resources are not worth consuming on keeping 21st century wild animals safe and sound. However, I totally disagree with the statement. I believe that wild-animal protection should take the first priority as wild animals plays an significant role in the earth and human life.

First of all, wild animals help to maintain biodiversity as they are parts of eco-system. In other words, wild animals can be affected by different species and in turn , other species may have positive or negative impacts on them through food chains. It runs parallel to bricks of a building. If it loses only a bricks, it may be still unscathed. But when the number of risks are taken big enough, it will definitely collapse. Therefore, wild animals influence human beings directly or indirectly.

Secondly, wild animals devotes what the have to serving people. Not only their health but also their wealth and freedom. For example, tons of animals are forced to perform tricks in the circus nowadays. As we all know, they are punished severe and violently until they are able to do correctly what they are told. Also, it is not easy for bees to make honey- a nutritious item that not everyone can afford to buy. Bees have to go through a laborious process involving multiple steps to produce honey. In addition, but for wild animals, there would not be such places like zoos where people can have a closer look and understanding about wild life. In view of science, many diseases have been cured by using parts of animals' bodies. Scientists have more chances to discover new horizon on account of studying wild animals. So there's no doubt that wide animals is beneficial to human financially and scientifically.

To sum up, although wild animals do not seem to effect our daily lives like most of us feel, we should not underestimate the contribution of them. Effective protection methods need to be launched before it is too late to save wild animals in specific, save the earth and human beings in general.