Key Issues to Make City Better to Live in for The Future

I dream a dream where every city can be a real home for all residents. But actually the one who can make a house to be a home is the owner itself, in this case all residents with government. But what we need to be considered to make cities better to live in for the future? I believe we need to focus on education and finance.

Yes we must educate people so they'll understand. They'll understand what will happen if they keep cutting trees, throwing rubbish anywhere, wasting water, paper, or even their own money. They'll understand what will happen when they choose to do nothing to make city better, not participate in natural conservation, break the laws, tolerate illegal hunting, and they will understand the importance of balance. We have to build good school and make sure that all teachers are up to par. The way to educate people is not only by providing school, we can also use mass media, community, and social network to influence people to stop breaking the city and start to love it more. Education is not always learning math formula or reading ABC without understanding and application. In my opinion, the real education is to make people can make a smart choice. All cities on earth need well-educated people to develop city and facilities such as hospital, road, houses, schools, markets, and so on. And with those well-educated people, city planning will be good; city can be developed without having to damage nature. Both city sanitation and green space will be maintained well. That's why education is really important.

To be able to provide all facilities for education, health, environment, and others we need money. Money is not everything but everything needs money, right? It's important to make city financial be balanced and strong. All residents should have awareness to pay tax and government should be wise to spend it for making city better and providing good service for residents instead corrupt it to fulfill their wants. They should have innovative and creative strategy to make city productive. It can be by developing the strength of city, like tourism objects for example, or by encouraging small business so it can be bigger, or maybe by exporting original stuff. There are many ways actually as long as we keep thinking and trying. Government also has to stabilize the market and price. And of course every resident has obligation to participate in raising income of the city by working harder. The word working harder is not only for those who are working at office, or working as merchant, or working as teacher or at any other fields, but it's also for dreamers. They must work harder to pursue their dream and give something even bigger for city development. With balancing in every sector, I believe city can be independent and even crime rates will decrease.

To conclude, although I suggest education and finance as the key issues to make cities better to live in for the future, but those will never succeed if there's no effort, if resident and government stop loving their city. It all depends on perseverance to make city better. And of course with sense of belonging to our city, our city will always remain as home.