Language: Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language.

one universal language for the mankind

Topic: Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

With the tremendous pace of globalization, it is expected that a universal language would be used as a means of communication. While the trend has advantages, I strongly believe that it would be seriously detrimental to humans being.

On the one hand, emergence of a global language brings benefits in terms of educational perspective. Universal language facilitates the exposure to knowledge constructed many countries in the world without barriers. In Vietnam, for example people could effortlessly broaden their horizon from technological advancements of developed nation like the United States through books and television because these information sources are used the same language. Furthermore, the phenomenon also accelerates the economic growth. In industrialization's era, a host of grant groups maximize their profit by carrying out trade strategies and expand investment in over the world. When people are beyond the language boundaries, it is easier for partnership to collaborate and exchange contracts and therefore increases their productivity for both host nations and foreign investors.

On the other hand, the adoption of universal language inevitably triggers many serious problems. Firstly, language assimilation leads to the extinction of minority ones and trivialization of cultural identities which are attached to it. Dialect for instance, is a popular means of communication of some communities which symbolize origins and valuable traditional customs and the values were formed and developed over thousands of decade ago. If the language lost away, it is inevitable that the beauty of ancient culture would be faded into obscurity. In fact, the disappearance of indigenous languages affects adversely cultural diversity. Furthermore, historical values also put at stake as a consequence of this trend. It is clear that many written documentaries which recorded victories in the past only are preserved in museums instead of using as information to educate patriotism due to the fact later generations have not relevant knowledge of country's language.

In conclusion, although a universal language has several benefits, the drawbacks are far more significant.