Language translation platforms popularity - is learning foreign language still necessary?

There is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be an advantage

Language translation programs have gained popularity in a few decades thanks to the development of technology and globalization. Nonetheless, many believed that their child should be equipped with the learning new language skill, which is profitable for human life. From my perspective, the second opinion is my go-to choice, which will be explained as below.

To commence, learning a language is a valuable skill that can provide numerous benefits, which the translation technology can not replace. As they acquire a language, the inhabitants can gain a more profound insight into foreign cultures. If they are proficient in a new language, it seems better for them to adapt to a new environment, do not lead to cultural shock, and have a deeper understanding of foreigner cultures. This promotes cross-cultural understanding and helps to break down barriers between people. Nevertheless, language translation software cannot be used in some countries. There are still certain parts of the world where internet facilities are not available so learning a language in these cases becomes necessary. For instance, because of the lack of opportunities for access to the Internet, lots of inhabitants are illiterate. It is undeniable that modern translation platforms have hugely contributed to the development of society; however, learning a new language by themself is the better choice because it is a great way to keep the brain active and improve cognitive function, which can have a positive impact on overall health too,

All things considered, while translation platforms have huge benefits, I still believe that learning a new language is a valuable investment in oneself.