A large portion of country's budget should be diverted to health and preventive measures.

Essay question: Prevention is better than cure. Do you agree or disagree that out of the country's health budget, a large portion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health and education and preventive measures?

Nowadays, there are new diseases that are being diagnosed throughout the world. Because of this news, most of the leaders of different country diverted enough money for their people's well-being. I also share the idea of giving large portion of the country's budget to public health and education and also on preventive measures.

Educating the citizen about health may increase their awareness about many types of illnesses and how to prevent it. Simple hand washing can save millions of life if teaches properly. Also, if there is a case of disease outbreak in their community, they will know what to do and what to expect. A well-informed individual might help to lower the incidents of morbidity and mortality rate.

Because of modern technology, distributing information is not limited to health teaching only. Officials also use the Internet and mass media to promote a healthy living. There are also some preventive measures nowadays that is beneficial to every people like free medical services. In my country for example, we have free vaccine for all infant and children ages five years old and below. It is one way of the government to ensure that each citizen is provided with optimum care.

As the phrase say "Health is wealth". One advantage of providing good health is, it can make the country's prosperous. Individuals are more efficient and productive at work if they are healthy thus elevating the economy.

Overall, I believe that providing funds for projects related to health is a big step of mankind to fight any kinds of diseases for the sake of better future.