Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think a younger lead

Some people argue that older people should take the role of leaders and directors in a project rather than younger ones. While some individuals suggest that older people with in-depth and hands-on experience deserve high positions, others think the youths also can have qualified skills. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is of critical importance that middle-aged people should serve as leaders of organizations. First, those individuals can obtain a cascade of knowledge and experience through their career, which is crucial for the success and stability of the project. Moreover, they may excel in problem-solving skills; therefore, experienced leaders could operate their organizations and encounter demanding challenges more effectively than the young amateurs. To refer, in the USA, Donald Trump, the former president of this country, has a rich history in his career, meaning that he can manage to face insurmountable difficulties in a variety of fields such as economy and society. Therefore, it is necessary to choose the senior to take the responsibility of high positions.

On the other hand, despite the benefits of old leaders, I firmly believe that younger leaders can work better. Undeniably, old leaders and directors can flourish and thrive in their organizations by adopting sharp skills and providing radical solutions. However, the competencies of the young should not be overlooked. In this modern era, teenagers are often equipped with sufficient devices that facilitate them to obtain knowledge and broaden their horizons. Consequently, they may obtain a lot through the Internet by searching available information that focuses on their chosen career and gain profound knowledge at an early age. In addition to this, they also develop important skills such as leadership and presentation skills to ensure their achievements in career paths. As a result, some of the younger people may be adept in managing and conducting an organization well. For example, Mark Zuckerberg plays the role of CEO in Meta, operating well in his company by his competency and proficiency.

All things considered, there is no justification for the opinion that high positions like managers or heads should be more emphasized on the older people than the younger ones. While some seniors express their abilities to executive well for a successful organization, many young people can enhance their skills and comprehension to deserve high positions. Hence, there should be a concrete assessment that leading roles are suitable for those who have a good personality and ability rather than age of employment.