Should we learn about the country & the cultures and lifestyles to learn a language?

Q: In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak this language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language plays an important role as it is the only way of communicating channel among people. There is a belief that people have to learn about the nation's values and the characteristics of native speakers when learning a foreign language. I completely agree with them and here are some of the supporting views.

The rich history has been transferring from generations to generations in the form of books and it is being preserved by people in the form of their traditional script. So, the past events and the values of a nation are being exemplified through its language. Indians do not work on the 2nd of October during every year in order to show the respect towards Their Father of Nation, Mahatma Gandhi Ji. If learners make fun of that day without knowing its significance, it may lead into patriotic feeling between nations. Likewise, there are many religious festivals in India which should be experienced by foreigners before learning the local languages because it will eliminate the chances of misinterpretation and misunderstandings between them and locals.

Furthermore, learners can get a chance to use language accurately and appropriately if they know the lifestyles of locals. Tourists cannot wish Indian ladies by shaking hands because it is not accepted in their customs.Likewise, foreigners' major foods contain pork and beef but these animals have religious values in Indian custom. Moreover, native speakers' accent varies because of having different dialects and nuances for them which will be understand be having a deep insight into their way of lifestyles. Lastly, non-native speakers language skills also depends on the climatic conditions of the local area because it has some effect on tongue twist.

To summarize, I can say that country history and the lifestyles are crucial factors in learning a language because they direct the learner in a precise way so that they can learn it in an organised way.