Should we learn a foreign language? Provide your thoughts.

[ This is IELTS (Task2) practice ]

Topic:

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

foreign language knowledge is a big plus

Many people would face a question that why we should learn second language, and some people argue that learning foreign languages can help for traveling or work, despite others disagreed. In my opinion, we should not just focus on what we can use by foreign language, and that should think what we can acquire except real benefit from learning second language.

First, some people recognize why we do not use the foreign language then need to learn. In my viewpoint, we study hard and increase our knowledge that not only enhance our culture quality but also transfrom our aspect. If we study others language, we can directly read about those reference and receive a lot of special information without translating.

Second, you can make a lot of foreign friends, and exchange communication about your background. I deeply think that this experience is priceless and why you can say that it is useless before you really do it. Third, when we learn a foreign language, it does not only learn a " language ". Actually we would get more and more difference interesting influence, for instance, we will require to learning their culture and tradition because the language must merge into their own humanity.

In conclusion, I assert that people should learn foreign language and go outside to open your eyes. As you can receive achievement from using it, you will appreicate yourself that doing a correct thing.