Writing task 2 - Learning English in Early Period

Studying overseas language is not a bugbear in this modern era. Some experts claim that juvenile must learn a trans-border language at grade school instead of high school. I extremely agree, in this globalization age, the child has to acquire overseas language to compete with international society and raise the standard of children's education in the future. Despite it is too early for child learns another language.

In the first place, early education for study English has a slight drawback. There is a fear that the child will experience boredom if children recommended by the scholar to study English in primary school. They will not be willing learn more about the subject when they have already grown. For instance, begin in grade school the child had to learn the basic of English. On the other hand, in high school they must learn more advance English, they will be too bored to study the subject more.

Apart from the previous discussion, there are many merits of studying the subject in early age, due to the fact that they have to compete one another with the foreign child. According to TIME magazine, the pupil, especially in ASEAN countries, must collide while ASEAN Economic Community has already occurred at this time. They will rival to get job opportunity with fellow Indonesian or overseas society. Moreover, educations of the student will be escalated by learning English hereafter. As a result, they will survive in the future when they study English in the early period.

In conclusion, it is obviously the pupil must take trans-border language due to the advantages of learning English in grade school, although they must struggle with their flatness.