Learning a foreign language from early age- students show multitasking abilities

Language is a sole way to communicate and express our ideas and emotions with other.It is a heated debate whether childrens need to study a foreign language.Personally ,I agree with this view that childrens must learn a foreign language in primary school.In my opinion this trend has more advantages than disadvantages .

To begin with,children perform very well during their later studies if they know a second language .To cite an example,certain studies reveal that children who study a foreign language have an ability to study academic subjects rather quickly than monolimonolingual students .Moreover,students show multitasking abilities if they know a second language .As it is evident that bilingual students never face a language barrier when they opt studying in overseas .

Furthermore,in a global perspective people with excellent communication skills are preferred by prospective employers .for example , If individuals can speak foreign language like English the probability of achieving a job in overseas is significantly higher .Another point is that, children learn very quickly and learning a second language make them consider this world as a global village .This also help them to understand the culture and tradition of another nation . This help then to maintain a healthy relationship with others when they work in foreign country .

In conclusion ,It is always better to teach the children a second language in primary school .As this help them in various aspects of life . International travel is increasingly evident and learning another language other than their national language would definitely help them in their later life .