Learning foreign languages at childhood will maximize language skills in the future

Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days.

Some people think that children should start learning a foreigner language at primary school, while others think children in the secondary school.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, The ability to speak two or three languages is always a plus, and the fact that you will learn it at your childhood is perfect, and it will maximize your language skills in the future, so, many people argue about the perfect time that children have to start taking second language courses, some believes that it should be at the primary school while others think that secondary school is the best period to start. Personally, I reckon that modern languages should be taught at the secondary school and any earlier time will have adverse ramifications on children . This essay will discuss both views.

Some parents believes the earlier we will teach our children a new language, the earlier they will learn it, and perhaps learn other languages after that. The reason behind that is some studies showed that a kid has a phenomenal memoir abilities, and they can learn quickly compared to an adult. For example adults can still remember the story that it has been telling them at their childhood and they can even still tell those stories to their kids too. So learning a modern language at primary school is mandatory.

On the other hand, other people think that at primary school, kids start to discover what is education, how to write, read and manipulate numbers, children have to learn those basic things in their mother tongue language, start learning a new language is very unnecessary at this period, it will has just a negative consequences for the children's education future by disturbing them on focusing

On basic mathematic or physic rules. Modern language is definitely a plus for kids but secondary school is the best time to learn it. I agree.

To conclude, I believe that modern languages are very important to be taught the secondary school, at this period students just start to release what is important for them and what is not. The time period of giving courses to our children is crucial, we have to be careful with it.