How I learnt English

Good day !

First I would like to tell you something about me. I am employed and work in a private firm in Sri Lanka, beautiful country.

I am writing here to let you know how I learnt English. In my schooling, we had no English teacher for years or sometimes we had teachers but they were not very keen to teach us well, if I frankly say.

After I left from school I was looking for a job for about three years and the main problem I had to face was my weak English knowledge. Then I determined to learn English somehow or the other and attended a private class where I had a chance to talk in English at least 5 to 10mts within two weeks.

One day one of my bosses told me that if I want to learn English the better way is teaching. So that I started a small group class for some poor students in my village to teach them English free of charge. Actually, they had no way to learn English as they were very poor. I taught them What I learnt in the class and also I always tried to grab more, learn more from other sources and tried to teach them well. Actually this method helped me to get a good knowledge in English and also my poor students got good results in examinations.

I think, Still I am not qualified in English and learning more and more everyday. Hence I request masters to correct my mistakes here and help me get a better knowledge.

I really appreciate your comments/corrections on my description.