Living with friends rather than with families badly affect the community. Do you agree or disagree ?

living independently or with a company?

In contemporary society, it is indubitable that a great many people opt to live alone or with friends rather than with their families. Opinions diverge widely on whether this increasing trend leaves a deleterious impact upon communities or not. From my perspective, living independently from families is a mixed blessing and will elucidate my standpoint in the upcoming essay.

To commence with, on the one hand, it is glaringly evident that in this day and age, several people have a propensity to live with their families in their early age of life. Nonetheless, when they grow up, they are inclined to live on their own or with their friends instead of with their families. I am convinced that the chief rationale for this trend lies in the fact that people tend to relish a sense of independence brought about by not being constrained to their families. Self-reliance, in turn, comes with certain benefits. First and foremost, once people make decisions to live alone, they encounter a number of challenges and have to tackle with such personal issues without any help from the families; hence, their resilience which is a must-have quality in life is enhanced. Additionally, since financial support from parents is no longer within the realm of possibility, it is then the responsibility of people to fend for themselves. As a corollary, they will become appreciative of the value and quintessence of money.

Furthermore, living independently is synonymous with living free from family restrictions and norms. Therefore, people are given leeway to shape their own personality and provided with acute privacy. Eventually, it is the communities that will benefit most from the self-dependence of their residents. Furthermore, living independently is synonymous with living free from family restrictions and norms. Consequently, people are given leeway to shape their own personality and provided with acute privacy.

On the other hand, not being under one roof with their families means that people have limited quality time for their families; therefore, the family bond can be negatively influenced. It goes without saying that each and every family is a pivotal unit in communities; if one essential unit is adversely affected, the whole societal chain will be broken. Moreover, whereas several necessary qualities are present in living alone or with friends, they can also be inculcated in a family setup. To exemplify, mutual respect is a vital virtue which the cohesive society necessitates and such significant quality is imbibed through families. In addition, living independently is exorbitant since nowadays, the property and apartment price is skyrocketing. To find accomodation at a reasonable price, people have to work diligently to make ends meet as they cannot expect financial support from families and relatives. Such lone occupants are more liable to experience depression as well as anxiety with bearing domestic responsibilities while pursuing their careers than family-oriented people. As a consequence, those who opt for living alone or with friends are prone to leading a hectic life and developing unhealthy lifestyles; some can resort to crimes; thus, this will highlight a decline in moral standard of a nation and detrimentally influence the communities.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments has lent insights into the vindication that along with a myriad of benefits that living independently brings come undesirable repercussions.