Living independently - Family I write it for IELTS

Some people encourage young children to leave their parents' house as soon as they become adults while others say children should stay at their parents' house as long as possible.

Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

With the monumental influence of modernization, unprecedented metamorphoses have transpired in the family structure that descendants are exhorted to leave their houses when they reach adulthood. Others argue that children should spend as much time as possible with their parents. I believe that children should stay home to evolve their careers.

To begin with, children are usually prone to saving money for a rainy day, not to ensure their health. Family fosters them physically and mentally. In addition, when they live with seniors, they can internalize various experiences, and with guidance, young people may lead to the right trajectory. A recent survey has shown that 60% of adults, who live on their own, come under the influence of unscrupulous people and drug peddlers.

Nonetheless, youngsters leave their homes in the hope of having their own space. It is not a no-brainer because they do not want to burden the family financially. They will comprehend their responsibility in parallel with getting the practical skills. Life will teach them how to survive and put them in many conditions. It can pave the way for the blossoming of their life. That is why Americans authorize their offspring to live unaided. As a result, every individual here works part-time to cover living expenses, and they can accumulate from $40 to $80 a month.

To sum up, while there are some advantages to living independently, it is evident that the drawbacks outweigh the edges. Therefore, I firmly believe that young people should stay at home under parental supervision.