Majority of people are unaware that they are monitored by advancement of technology. IELTS TASK 2

Nowadays technology in increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Majority of people are unaware that they are monitored by advancement of technology such as cell phone tracking and security camera in their daily activities. In my personal point of view these tools lead to more benefits as opposed to drawbacks.

The most advantage of the cutting-edge technology which has to be considered is it leads the safety to the public area where people much spend their time at. Many people want to do their activity safely. Due to security cameras, everywhere like in the school, the parlor and any other public spaces, all of the human activities are monitored where this is extremely beneficial for the police to track record the criminality. In addition, this device helps the police as well to monitor the traffics particularly in big cities. Moreover, the society could hinder the bottleneck by looking for the information of traffic situation via their cell phone.

The other advantage of these sophisticated tools are they could track lose people. Take for instance the convict who escapes of the prison, a mental illness person who flees of the mental hospital, a mother who looks for their child in the mall out of crowded. These cases could occur in the society life. Those, owing to these devices the police could search them easier by looking at the security cameras setting in each building and street area.

To sum up, people feel safer and the police get more help due to the advancement of technology such as cell phone tracking and security cameras. Hence, it is clear that these devices have more the advantages outweigh to the disadvantages.