Male or female are become the peaceful leader (IELTS task 2)

Throughout the history, male leaders often made the society more violent and conflicting. If women governed the world, it would be more peaceful world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give an example to support your idea.

It is often argued that women leadership in society may bring the most peaceable sense. While it is true for some major reasons, I agree that men could be an eligible chief in keeping world peace.

The decrease of international credence is caused by several national conflicts. Libya, Egypt and Syria are the notorious examples as Qhadafi, Asa'ad and Mubarak ways to conduct their country result on many terrible chaos. In this view, it seems to allow women who have leadership quality in endeavour peace to their county. Au San Suu Kyi, a political leader from Myanmar, has proved that woman has peaceful way to lead. Even though she is in powerful opposition in against military government who arrest her in unfair way in that era, she, further, could create stability around Myanmar in collaboration with the junta. Her steps, then, bestowed her as one of the peace Nobel Prize awardee.

However, women could prove illusory as the best leader from womanhood as they way of leading depict violence and hostility. Margaret Thatcher who ordered British Navy to conquer Falkland Island from Argentina is stance stronger as an obvious example. As results of this force, many victims died and the protest from world peace-lover around the world raised. Apart from the execrable example, history told Mahatma Gandhi as one of the inspiration in leading with peace. He leads in complex struggle to show his basic precepts Ahimsa, no violence, and Satyagraha, resistance from foreign helps. Gandhi proves that leading on against not always use weapon and bomb. Together with Suu Kyi, Gandhi success to become Nobel awardee and also become the symbol of peace.

In conclusion, although women might appropriate to become leader owing to their success in shunning violence, based on the historical fact, I believe that men are too capable to become peacekeeping leader.