IELTS Task 2 'man should share evenly household chores'

Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the society developing, the majority of women have a full time job, instead of staying at home do the housework and take care of the baby. Basic on this situation, some experts point out that the husband should share evenly the job at home with the wife.

In my opinions, I realty support this argument. The most critical reason is man has physical advantage, which is stronger and energetic, even taller than woman. So man can do the heavy job with less sweat, and leave those works which need patient to the woman, such as do some laundry, check the crying baby.

And the other reason, I think this way is the woman already contributed to the family a lot. The man does have to carry the baby for 40 weeks, not to mention labor, which is the highest painful level of human. At this point, what is so hard to the husband helps their lovely wife do some household chores.

However, I think the man and woman should division of work, so they can do the thing they are good at, then they can be effective. For instance, the man can cook, clean and carry heavy stuff, while woman can take care the baby and wish the dishes. In this case, they can share the work at home and both can have time for their career.

To sum up, I am full convinced that man should share evenly household chores and caring for children and the woman can share the job at the office, so the society can be more effective and productive.