IELTS Writing Task 2 : Material Possessions or Kindness/Trust?

Hai guys, i really need your help to assess my writing task 2 in ielts. I have test next month. Big thanks!

1. A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

today's people values

It can not be denied that the value of people will be seen according to the wealth and social status. This is because, somehow, rich person can do what so ever they want, including build their honour. I agree with this statement with some reasons that i will mention below.

In my view, if a person is richer, there will be more people venerate him. People will only respect on what they directly witness, wealth for instance. Furthermore, in metropolis, people consider a whole thing by what they have. For example, businessman is respected by his clients or his employees because he is rich, no matter he is gossiped behind. Another example is a placeman in an public institution. He surely is rich, so every people mostly is valuing him as an honour.

I believe that a strategic position in an institution will create honour, trust, and kindness. This can be occured through the efforts of stakeholders inside. For instance, a presidents as representative of inhabitants is believed because he was choosen by election. If he is elected, people will respect on him, hence trust and honour are automatically existed.

In conclusion, old-fashioned does not become main attention. Because it can be reached after we have higher social status. On the other statement, we ought to find more material possession firstly, thus, other goals, such as honour, kindness, and trust, are adhering us no matter what actually people feel about us.