The media should limit the number of terrible news since it have a large effect on human's lives

Ielts writing task 2.

The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk.

TV content and people's risky activities

In a technological breakthrough, with the aim of fulfilling the demands of entertainment and accessing the information, the media has been established for a long time, which is taken for granted. Some people conjecture whether the media should constain the number of terrible news since people would avoid doing risky activities or not. I am in broaf agreement with this opinion and in this essay, there are some reasons to illustrate.

Firstly, bad news which are published on any sorts of media are eligible to create unnecessary worry on human's minds. For example, in a run-down neighborhood, a reporter who writes about crimes affirmed that there had been a spate of attacks or thefts in their area recently and the thefts were arrested. People who access this information might be pessimistic and afraid of visiting this town. Hence, a tons of bad news on the media overwhelm people's thoughts and it is difficult to control the news they approach. Limiting how much bad news is the weapon against unnecessary worry happening.

Moreover, bad news also have big impact on young people, especially children who easily vulnerable and do not have enough patience to tolerate. Take social networking websites as an example, teenagers tend to use mobile phones to gain information and they definitely read or watch bad news from that and share it to other people. Some bad things such as violence, attacks and crimes are taken priority to approach, which are innocuous and have bad influence on people's thoughts. In some cases, they enable children emerge negative awareness about this beautiful life and assure that surviving in this world is as uncomplicated as they used to imagine. Therefore, the best way to improve their positive thoughts about life is to restrict bad news on the media.

In conclusion, bad news have a large effect on human's lives even though they are not totally bad, reporters, journalists as well as bloggers should limit moderately to make sure people have more positive look about lives.