Writing task 2- Should the media limit bad news?

too much of negative news

Nowadays, when the world is developing rapidly with high technologies and convenient media means, it's impossible to avoid all of negative information which happens around our life. In my opinion, it is unnecessary to minimize them or worry about their influences to people's activities.

Firstly, bad news is edited by journalists and editors with an aim to reflect social reality. Once the people know the reverse of society, it seems to be a nudge to adjust their manners and simultaneously prevent negative ideals from extremists in time. For example, the news about American parents used their money to lift their children's college test scores is likely to ring a belt for American education as an evil need to be considered. Moreover, through this kind of news, the people know how to sympathize more. In shootings in New Zealand Christchurch- a bloody event, millions people in the world pray together.

Secondly, the people with sufficiency of metal knowledge can take responsibility for their decisions. There is millions of news posted in a day, some are good, some are bad. The people approach all of them to have objective visions and even preparation for themselves. Let's think about how efficient nuclear power is but radioactive leak in Japan in 2011 warned unimaginable disadvantages to other countries. Or sometimes, we can see on TV that there is a few robbers in banks, gold shops,... that makes the masters equip more modern technologies for protecting.

In conclusion, appearance of bad news should not be limited on purpose, neither have negative impacts to people's activities.