Mobile and technology essay paper

technology and mobile devices

Given the immense development of technology and mobile devices , smartphone are prevalent among everyone . It is argued that utilization of cell phone as anti social as exhalng and inhaling cigarette because smoking is prohibited in some places , mobile phone should be forbidden as well . In my opinion , using phone is illegal because it causes distraction and lack of iteraction but it is beneficial for emergency

On the one hand , using phone is against the law . First , smartphone trigger the interruption in people ' work . In fact , when people concentrate on their job , high volume from this devices will hinder their concentraion . For instance , when I am doing maths , my friend access to tiktok and do not allow me to learn . As a result , Banning technology , gadgets ensure people 's performance . Second , cell phone also lead to the lack of communication . Obviously , when people spend numerous time using the mobile phone , they can not take part in social activities and have time with friends and family , thereby leading to depression and shy . For example , teenagers prefer playing video games and watching movies at home than going to cinema or park with their friends . As a result , smartphone have a tremendous impact on the way we live today

On the other hand , in term of emergency , it is really the useful devices . To begin with , pupils can give the urgent contact to their parents when they witness the unexpected problems . That is the reason why some parents purchase the modern smartphone for their children , they will be worried when their sons come home late or do not respond the phone call . Take my mother as the striking example , she has told me to bring cell phone in everywhere , especially at school . As a result , utilizing phone is benficial for emergency . Moreover , it is necessary for learning . In fact , students can easily access to some study websites or platforms to prepare for the next lessons or practice by smartphones . For instance , I always open ielts channels on youtube to practice listening and speaking . Whereby , pupils can enhance their knowlegde and confident in study progress

In conclusion , using smartphone leads to the noise pollution and lack of interaction ; However , it is benficial for studying and urgent contact . Whereby , we should use cell phone reasonable for both personality purposes and community