modern technology; everyone follows the culture of his own

Modern technologies have gained too much advancement through the past few decades. Researches and developments in the diversified fields are changing the life style of the people in the entire world. But whether these advancements and changes in the life styles are changing the cultures of the countries is one of the most debated topics these days. In my opinion, it is impossible to make the single world culture by the unification of different cultures. The technologies are growing, developing and advancing since the humans have inhabited the land, but did the culture changed and turned into a single culture , in my opinion the answer is "no".

I fully agree that the discovery of computers and internet has come like a boon to mankind. Through this the worldwide communication has increased. People are gaining knowledge about other cultures, but this does not mean that they are fully adopting the other culture and this is because some are interested in Indian culture, while others are interested in Chinese culture or the American or European culture etc. Therefore, different people have different choices and all follow the culture of their choice.

In my opinion, once we grow up, it becomes difficult for us to adapt to the changes going on around the world. Generally human body tries to follow the same pattern that it is following since birth. Therefore, though people learn about other cultures its really very difficult for them to follow it or adapt to these cultures, considering the others in their surroundings are not following that culture. People generally prefer to follow the long lived culture of their own country even when they are away from that place. For example, my husband and I live in a foreign country but we still follow our Indian culture because it is really difficult to adapt to a new culture.

Another reason is that, culture is primarily based on the religions and traditions that a country follows and resorting to modern technology does not mean that people will change their believes and religions .

Therefore, from my perspective, it is difficult for all to follow one particular world culture because everyone follows the culture of his own interest and also we are adapted to since our birth to one culture, which is really difficult to abandon. The culture is inherited to us and using advanced technologies does not mean that we are changing our culture.