money either to protect arts or the environment - source of our livelihood

The profound effects of the technological advancements on our environment have always been a cause of concern. In my opinion the company should give money to support the environment. Nature is the source of our livelihood and its protection is of outmost importance to us. The air we breathe to the food we eat and the water we drink all our basic need of sustenance are fulfilled by the environment.

To start with any harm to the environment will directly affect the food chain. Deforestation on a large scale will lead to extinction of some species of herbivores and this in turn will mean starvation for carnivores and this will eventually lead to ecological imbalance. Trees maintain the oxygen and carbon-dioxide levels in the environment and lessen the effects of pollution. Plants life increases the oxygen in the air. Animals are equally important as they are food for some, protection for others and business too.

"Less pollution is the best solution." And we as a part of the environment have to work towards a clean and green environment. Festivals like Vanmahotsava should be celebrated in schools and offices. Students should be taught about conserving the environment as a part of their academic curriculum. Awareness campaigns should be made to inform the masses about the importance of environment. Each individual should contribute in his own way to conserve the environment and avoid damage. People or industries polluting the environment should be fined. Certain rules regarding the protection of environment should be enforced on all.

Arts whether visual or performing play a very crucial role in preserving the age old culture. Arts should be enhanced to bring out the talent in people. But people will enjoy the arts only when they have a healthy environment to live in. And thus, environment protection is most important. And it will be very encouraging if companies come forward and donate their money for such a noble cause.