Money is the only reason why people rely on a same company for a long time

Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

It cannot be denied that the main reason why workers work and stay for ages in a company is to earn much money. This essay would firmly disagree about this idea since co-workers as whom they work with and the atmosphere at workplace also hold big role in it.

Workmen would stay within years in one company due to the fact that they have made a close relationship with the colleagues. As social beings, workers agree that having a break with fellows that they are comfortable with becomes other reason why they still work at the same workplace. It is a burden to build a new other relation when workers have to move to another company. A conducted research that has been done on a cosmetic company in Korea two years ago proves that the huge numbers of employees are loyal to their company because of their colleagues' roles. Thus, it is not true that income is the only one factor that makes workers stay longer.

Furthermore, the situation in a workplace also has pivotal influence on how long employees work in a company. Having a pleasant atmosphere could determine the working quality of employees. Since people who work must have busy hours, the company's atmosphere could relax and refresh them. A writer or an illustrator in a magazine company, for example, needs to meet a quite quiet or even a fun atmosphere in their company. Therefore, money is just one of many factors that encourage workers to stay for couple years in the same company.

To sum up, being a loyal employee for a company does not always be determined by the amount of salary. Other factors such as works fellows and the atmosphere in the office can make workers cozy to work longer.