Motorways have both positive and negative impacts on the social community

[IELTS] Task 2 : I've done my essay but I think it has some errors, pls read it and help me

Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but also cause problems. Why and give reasons ?

( I dont really remember the question :) sorry)

motorways importance for people

Most roads now are covered with concrete in order to facilitate the needs of traveling. But they also give rise to some negative consequences that really hinder the authorities. This essay will discuss this problem and give reasonable explanations of it.

In the 21st century, means of transport have developed dramatically from motorbikes to sophisticated automobiles. Therefore roads also need to be upgraded to avert traffic congestion during rush hour . Furthermore, many industries rely on motorways such as delivery or taxi service. With an organized network of roads those businesses can be operated well. According to a recent survey from The Time, 90% of chief executive officers from famous companies such as Uber and Grab report that their revenue has increased 40% since 2000 thanks to the improved motorways.

On the other hand, concrete roads have caused certain negative impacts. Firstly, the government must spend a significant amount of financial resources so as to invest in upgrading motorways. This is difficult for developing countries because their national funds would run out if they spent money on enhancing traffic roads. Secondly, organizing road networks involves resident's household. The authorities choose which houses need to be demolished in order to make room for motorways. As a result numerous families may lose their homes which contain items holding precious memories.

In conclusion, motorways have both positive and negative impacts on the social community. Although they facilitate the demand for transportation and help avoid traffic jams, a better roads also costs a considerable sum of money and make people lose their beloved homes.