Motorways reduce time and distance of arriving to other cities, but they are also dangerous

IELTS: Writing Task 2 : Problem and Solutions Of Motorways

In over recent years many countries have decided to develop their motorways, which as a result they will able to reduce time and distance of arriving to other cities.I share opinion of some people who say motorways involve some problems.

firstly, the most outstanding problem is environment destruction; which means the governments may cut trees down if they direction cross among the trees. one solution that may works for this problem is that governments focus on area, which the least damages for environment.

In addition, highways some times are dangerous.For example, if driver drove quickly and recklessly, there would occur an accident.In my opinion this problem would be solve if cars companies embedded an intelligence system that could control cars' speed in different situations and also governments have an striking role in this problem, they can introduce limitation rules to decline bad events.

lastly, since motorways are very queit and vast, people rather dirve own cars instead of public transportation this increase can lead to more gas consumption and this is one of pollution causes. I think to tackle this problem government should increase tax of driving in motorways alone.

To conclude, i believe motorways although have a lots of benefit but there are some problems: environment devastation, dangerous due to high speed, and a growth of using own cars. Yet there are some simple cures for them such as concentrate on district with the least damages, setting the limitation rules, and increasing the rate of tax respectively.